top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

VISIONS OF SPRING, NEW BEGINNINGS, AND OVERCOMING THE NEGATIVE


Do you want the good news first or the bad news first? I was always a give me the bad first, and then the good, like that something to look forward to while your coping with the not so good stuff.


So the bad, this past week was not so pleasant, as I lost two turkeys to an over aggressive male and two days later finding one of my hens stomped to death. The second was worst, as animal behavior can be unpredictable, but humans should know better. After that I had my worst case of depression than I have had in a while. I spent 24 hours with self care pulling myself, out of it, and another day organizing myself...so I can get to the good.


The good, I have been organizing and taking action to relocate. I really do want to grow food for the rest of my life, and hopefully make a living ,and take care of my family. Where I live now, the constant stress, theft, and destructions, plus the lack of space its never going to happen. Things need to change. In the past couple weeks, I have successfully made some productive contacts, and have gained new knowledge by attending classes at the local food hub. Working hard, so hopefully I will have some good news soon :-)

5 views0 comments
bottom of page